partnerdanceonline.com
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 26, 2014, 11:26:58 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
A lot of people are visiting Smiley Smiley
Undecided Undecided but not many are posting....
please say hi Cheesy
116515 Posts in 1857 Topics by 223 Members
Latest Member: dancewithmetoronto
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  partnerdanceonline.com
|-+  Partner Dancing
| |-+  Partner Dances
| | |-+  General partner dance issues (Moderators: Rugby, cornutt)
| | | |-+  "The Body School Approach To Starting Partner Dancing."
Pages: [1] 2 Print
Author Topic: "The Body School Approach To Starting Partner Dancing."  (Read 1542 times)
elisedance
Administrator
Blackpool Finalist

ee

« on: August 07, 2009, 01:27:49 PM »

On the 'How do you move, swing dances topic' I made a comment (for which, by the way, I take no credit, I'm just learning slowly from the real gurus here):

"Just think, if your first lesson had been to hold each other and move your bodies forward (male) and backwards accross the dance floor.  The second lesson would be to do that stepping with music.  If we learned how to move together and then how to make that easier with ways to improve the connection etc this topic would not exist!"

Basically this topic is also about body-school partner dancing but our object here is: how should we START teaching partner dance?  And I hope DSV and TD will forgive me for starting this - but hopefully the spirit will be appreciated (hey, you have to have desciples too Wink).