partnerdanceonline.com
April 25, 2014, 02:18:59 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: A lot of people are visiting Smiley Smiley
Undecided Undecided but not many are posting....
please say hi Cheesy

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 8
  Print  
Author Topic: Becca's Blatherings!!  (Read 7651 times)
Becca
Open Bronze

« on: July 15, 2009, 05:12:30 PM »

So the dance blogs look like a lot of fun!  I guess I am not one of the most active people on the forum but i really just like to listen and learn from others Smiley I have been dancing since i was 4 years old, dancing classical ballet (only) for 16 years.  I had to stop dancing ballet when I went to college because my University of choice had a HipHop team only.  I tried out a few other dance styles but none really sparked the passion I knew i had for dancing.  I found Ballroom several years ago and absolutely fell head over heals in love with it.  It is so special to me, as I am sure all of you can understand!! Cheesy  I can dance all 4 styles but have only ever competed in American Style.  I really love Smooth it is by far my favorite out of all the styles.  I am currently competing in Silver 9-Dance but am moving up to Open after Ohio in November (WOOOHOOO btw...) 

So I took coaching this past week with Clive Philips, it was really good he gave me some really good things to think about and things to work on and improve. 

Hmmm so I can't think of anything else to write... but I just want to say thank you to all of you for being a great dance support group! You are all very encouraging people and I'm so glad that we have PDO in common!

There is ALWAYS a reason to dance! Smiley
Becca
Open Bronze

« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2009, 05:18:52 PM »