partnerdanceonline.com
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 31, 2014, 05:20:36 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
A lot of people are visiting Smiley Smiley
Undecided Undecided but not many are posting....
please say hi Cheesy
116470 Posts in 1856 Topics by 221 Members
Latest Member: EVE_Dance
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  partnerdanceonline.com
|-+  Partner Dancing
| |-+  Partner Dances
| | |-+  General partner dance issues (Moderators: Rugby, cornutt)
| | | |-+  Art of breakup...
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5 Print
Author Topic: Art of breakup...  (Read 3818 times)
SwingWaltz
Gold Star

« on: January 04, 2010, 07:43:55 AM »

All great partnerships may come to an end sometimes, how do you do it?
Lioness
Open Gold

« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2010, 07:50:04 AM »

I do wish it hadn't come to this, but it looks like it had.

First off, all the best for the future.

To answer your question, I've had no actual experience breaking off a dance partnership. However, I'd say keep it respectful. Outline the situation, and your problem with it. Make sure she understands it's the need for a break, not a particular problem with her.

That's about as much advice as I can give. Good luck, and all the hugs you need.
QPO
reg mods
Continental Champion

Adelaide South Australia

« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2010, 08:12:21 AM »

hey all top partnerships outgrow their use by dates..not saying yours has, but if it did. Stay civil, it is not like you are an item.....When you are ready let them know that you have come to a decision to end the partnership if they want a reason give them an honest one, but somehow I dont think they will be interested. You have to look after yourself...

Try and stay civil as the dance community is small. Undecided

Dance is a delicate balance between perfection and beauty.  ~Author Unknown
Dance Forum
elisedance
Administrator
Blackpool Finalist

ee

« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2010, 09:11:37 AM »